A trip to CO// Christmas Break part three

I got to end my break with a trip to CO with my favorite person- my sister. It was a short trip, but I never turn down anytime out there, or more specifically with her. And to get a little snow action was wonderful, so it actually finally felt like winter- sorry but I am not all about this warm CA weather in winter where it could practically be summer. no thank you, I want snow, cuddling, bundling up, warm drinks, snowboarding, mountains, and well… it to feel like Christmas.

I flew in on tuesday where we then got some dinner in Denver at this awesome vegan restaurant- City O City (it is so good, if your in denver looking for some good food check this place out). We then drove on out to Copper mountain where we spent the next two days snowboarding, hut tubbing, cooking and relaxing in our condo room right on the mountain. From there we headed to her house in the Springs for only two nights and a day- but did a few of our favorite things. It snowed the whole time we were at Copper and was in the 30’s the rest of the time I ws in the Springs- it was my cup of tea. Getting time with her is so special and always wonderful no matter what we are doing- seriously when I look back on trips some of my favorite moments are even just simply grocery shopping. We dont have to be doing anything grand and It’ll be a memory I hold on to forever. I love my time out in CO exploring and being silly with her- my heart is always content during those times. I miss living out there and being able to do it more often, but it makes visiting all the more special. That place will always hold a very special place in my heart. and for my sister- well she is my favorite person ever and it doesn’t matter where she is, Ill want to be there too.

IMG_4349

IMG_4350

 

IMG_4351

IMG_4355

IMG_4357

IMG_4358

IMG_4359

IMG_4361

IMG_4364

IMG_4366

IMG_4367

IMG_4369

IMG_4370

IMG_4372

IMG_4373

IMG_4374

IMG_4375

IMG_4376

IMG_4378

IMG_4379

IMG_4380

IMG_4381

IMG_4382

IMG_4392

IMG_4397

IMG_4398

IMG_4400

IMG_4405

IMG_4412

IMG_4413

IMG_4415

IMG_4416

IMG_4417

 

Leave a comment

Filed under my life, travel

Leave a Reply

